The 14th Women’s World Floorball Championships will be played in Singapore from 2nd – 10th December 2023 and this will be the second time that Singapore hosts this event. These two WFC events in Singapore, in 2005 and 2023, are the only adult world championships to have been played outside of Europe. 

In total, 30* teams registered for the tournament – 21 from Europe, 7 from Asia Oceania, and 2 from the Americas.

Singapore, as the host country, is the only team that receives direct qualification. All other teams will participate in regional qualifications being played in January – February 2023. From these events, 15 teams will qualify – 12 from Europe, 2 from Asia Oceania, and 1 from the Americas.


Qualified Teams

WFC 2023 Qualified Teams
Sweden (1)Germany (9)
Finland (2)Denmark (10)
Switzerland (3)Australia (11)
Czech Republic (4)Japan (12)
Poland (5)Singapore (13)
Slovakia (6)Estonia (14)
Norway (7)USA (15)
Latvia (8)France (27)



The final round will be played with 16 teams divided into four groups.

In the group stage each team plays each other once, while the second stage includes play-offs and placement matches. The two best teams of group A and B go directly to the quarter final. Teams placed 3rd and 4th in group A and B and the teams placed 1st and 2nd in group C and D make it to the first play-off round (played before the quarter finals).

WFC 2023 starts in......

2nd - 10th December 2023

View event